Holiday Cookies

I have a confession – for days I’ve eaten nothing but really bad take out. Gasp! And I mean of the WORST kind – bad/greasy Chinese lo mien, limp eggplant parm from the Italian joint down the street, bland chicken tandoori with rubbery paratha, and lots of processed dinner entrees from Trader Joe’s freezer section. Yes, I am a bit ashamed, and cringe every time I do it (not to mention it’s expensive). But it’s been super difficult to get time in the kitchen. And with things like the Seamless and GrubHub apps on my phone, ordering bad take out is so easy. After coming home from work, all I do is collapse in bed and can’t bring myself to do anything – though I at least attempt to drag my laptop into bed with me, with the intention of working (not that I am successful). Sleep is a precious commodity these days, so how would I even have time to cook? Sigh. I’m not only dreaming of Christmas, but also a home cooked meal.

Once upon a time, AnhD use to bake. And if you are lucky enough to have time and energy to do it, I have some great recipes for you to try.

Other Delicious Cookies & Desserts

M&M Cookies
Tea Flavored Shortbread Cookies Teashortbread
Cowboy Cookies Cowboy
Chocolate Crackle Cookies CrackleCookies
Linzer Cookies
Molasses Spice Cookies Cookies
Cinnamon Sugar Peanut Butter Cookies Scones
Chocolate Chip Cookies
Soft Pumpkin Sandwich Cookies

On a more sobering note – many prayers and lots of love go out to the community in Newton, CT. Wishing you and yours a safe and joyous start to the holiday season.

Love and peace,
AnhD

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

